ERP software compared
Oracle NetSuite, MYOB Acumatica, Dynamics 365 Business Central, Odoo and Fivedock ERP — what each costs in Australia, what's included, and where each falls short. Prices checked 10 July 2026.
Pricing
Each price is shown exactly as the vendor publishes it, with its own basis — per user or flat, ex or inc GST. Two of these vendors publish no price at all. Consultancies circulate "typical cost" estimates for those; we don't repeat them here, because an estimate from a reseller is not a price from a vendor.
Oracle NetSuite
by Oracle
Quote onlyOracle publishes no price list
The mid-market/enterprise benchmark: full financials, global subsidiaries and deep customisation. Sold and implemented through Oracle and its partners.
Check current pricingMYOB Acumatica
by MYOB
Quote onlyMYOB publishes no price list
MYOB's cloud ERP for larger Australian businesses (formerly MYOB Advanced). Strong local payroll and compliance, delivered through implementation partners.
Check current pricingDynamics 365 Business Central
by Microsoft
From AU$119.70per user / month, ex GST
Microsoft's SMB ERP, tightly bound to Microsoft 365. Manufacturing and service management sit in the dearer Premium licence, not Essentials.
Check current pricingOdoo
by Odoo S.A.
From A$34.40per user / month, basis not stated
Modular open-source ERP with an app for almost everything. Cheap per seat, but cost scales with every user you add.
Check current pricingFivedock ERP
by WWW.DIRECTORY.COM.AU PTY LTD
From A$199per month, flat, GST incl.
An Australian operations ERP — manufacturing, jobbing, inventory, POS, service and CRM — at one flat price with unlimited users. It keeps no ledger of its own; it pushes invoices to your accounting software.
Check current pricingOracle NetSuite plans
| Plan | Price | Basis | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| All editions | — | quote only | Base platform + per-user licences, negotiated |
Oracle does not publish a NetSuite price list — every deal is quoted. Third parties circulate "typical cost" figures; we do not reproduce them here because they are not vendor pricing.
MYOB Acumatica plans
| Plan | Price | Basis | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| All editions | — | quote only | Licence + implementation quoted per business |
MYOB does not publish an Acumatica price list. Licences and the implementation project are quoted separately by MYOB or a partner.
Dynamics 365 Business Central plans
| Plan | Price | Basis | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Team Members | AU$12.00/user/mo | ex GST, paid yearly | Read/light use only |
| Essentials | AU$119.70/user/mo | ex GST, paid yearly | Finance, sales, inventory |
| Premium | AU$164.60/user/mo | ex GST, paid yearly | Adds manufacturing & service |
Prices as published on Microsoft's Australian pricing page. Every person using the system needs their own licence. Implementation is usually a separate partner engagement.
Odoo plans
| Plan | Price | Basis | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| One App Free | A$0 | — | Unlimited users, one app only |
| Standard | A$34.40–43.00/user/mo | basis not stated | All apps |
| Custom | A$52.00–65.00/user/mo | basis not stated | Adds Studio, multi-company, API |
Odoo shows a lower per-user rate on an annual commitment and a higher one billed monthly; the range covers both. Odoo's pricing page does not state a GST basis.
Fivedock ERP plans
| Plan | Price | Basis | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single plan | A$199/mo | GST included | Unlimited users, all 10 modules |
| Free trial | A$0 | — | First month free, card required |
One flat price, no per-seat charge, cancel anytime. Operated by the same company as Directory.com.au — see the disclosure above.
Features side by side
included not included — varies by edition / not confirmed
| Feature | Oracle NetSuite | MYOB Acumatica | Dynamics 365 Business Central | Odoo | Fivedock ERP |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Manufacturing (BOM, work orders, MRP) | Included | Included | — | Included | Included |
| On Business Central this needs the dearer Premium licence, not Essentials. | |||||
| Job costing & projects | Included | Included | — | Included | Included |
| Multi-warehouse inventory | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Serial / batch & expiry tracking | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Purchasing & auto-PO from MRP | Included | Included | — | Included | Included |
| Point of sale | — | — | — | Included | Included |
| Available on NetSuite, Acumatica and Business Central via add-on modules or partner products. | |||||
| Field service & asset maintenance | Included | Included | — | Included | Included |
| CRM / opportunity pipeline | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Built-in general ledger & financials | Included | Included | Included | Included | Not included |
| Fivedock deliberately has no ledger. It syncs invoices to Xero, MYOB or QuickBooks, which stay your book of record. The other four are full accounting systems. | |||||
| Payroll | — | Included | — | — | Not included |
| MYOB Acumatica includes Australian payroll. On NetSuite, Business Central and Odoo it is a module or partner add-on. Fivedock has none — keep using your payroll system. | |||||
| Multi-currency | Included | Included | Included | — | Not included |
| Fivedock is single-currency (AUD). | |||||
| Bank feeds & reconciliation | Included | Included | Included | Included | Not included |
| A consequence of having no ledger — reconcile in your accounting software. | |||||
| REST API for integrations | Included | Included | Included | — | Included |
| Odoo exposes its API on the Custom plan. | |||||
| Vendor publishes a price | Not included | Not included | Included | Included | Included |
| Oracle and MYOB quote every deal; you cannot compare their cost without contacting sales. | |||||
| Flat price, unlimited users | Not included | Not included | Not included | Not included | Included |
| The other four all charge per user, per month. | |||||
| Self-serve signup, no implementation project | Not included | Not included | — | Included | Included |
| NetSuite and MYOB Acumatica are sold and implemented through partners. | |||||
| Implementation partners & training ecosystem | Included | Included | Included | Included | Not included |
| Fivedock is a single small vendor with no partner channel, no certified consultants and no training courses. For a complex rollout this matters. | |||||
Which one should you choose?
Common questions
What is the cheapest ERP for a small Australian business?
When does a flat price beat per-user pricing?
Does Fivedock ERP do accounting?
Can Fivedock ERP run payroll?
Does Fivedock ERP support multiple currencies?
Why do NetSuite and MYOB Acumatica not show a price?
What is the catch with Fivedock ERP?
Is this comparison independent?
How we compiled this
Sources: Oracle NetSuite · MYOB Acumatica · Dynamics 365 Business Central · Odoo · Fivedock ERP. Also see our accounting software comparison — an ERP and an accounting package are not the same purchase. This page is general information, not accounting, tax or financial advice.
Oracle and NetSuite are trademarks of Oracle Corporation. MYOB and MYOB Acumatica are trademarks of MYOB Group Pty Ltd; Acumatica is a trademark of Acumatica, Inc. Microsoft and Dynamics 365 are trademarks of Microsoft Corporation. Odoo is a trademark of Odoo S.A. Directory.com.au is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by any of them. Trademarks are used only to identify the products compared.
Need help choosing or implementing?
Browse verified business-software consultants and accountants in the directory — every listing is reviewed by a real person before it goes live.